What are the laws in Florida regarding turn signals?

Who Has The Right of Way After 4 Way Stop
Who has the right of way at a 4-way stop?
April 5, 2021
Texting and Driving Laws in FL
Texting and driving laws in Florida
April 19, 2021
Florida Laws Turn Signals

In Florida, it’s a law that if you’re making any turn, including changing lanes, you must give at least 100 feet notice by using a turn signal or if you don’t have a turn signal for any reason using an arm signal. This is important because it allows any cars around you to know that you’re actually changing lanes or making a turn so they can anticipate your movement and drive safely past you. A lot of times you’re driving on the road and there might not be any cars around you may think you don’t need to use your blinker, but it’s always a good idea to use your blinker because you might not see a car in your blind spot and putting that blinker on will notify them that you’re changing lanes and they can avoid you. A lot of times too with the safety features in cars if you put your blinker on and there’s someone in your blind spot, your car will then notify you that there is a car there making it safer. So again the law in Florida is making any turns give at least 100 feet notice using your blinker and that includes changing lanes. I hope this was helpful but if you have any further questions, please give us a call here at Zweben Law Group.

Gene Zweben
Gene Zweben
Gene is the managing partner of Zweben Law Group located in Stuart, Florida. Gene's practice focuses on litigating plaintiff's cases throughout the State of Florida and has significant experience in: personal injury, medical malpractice, premises liability, wrongful death, Americans with Disabilities Act litigation, family law and general civil cases.

Comments are closed.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!